Print the articleGet a PDF version of this webpage

Purging Visitor Records

How to remove test visitor records from your reports. You must have the Reports User role assigned to access reporting.

During your 30 Day Free Trial period, or during any testing period, users often create multiple 'fake' or 'test' visitor transactions. After the trial period or after testing you may wish to remove those visitor records from your account.

Please Note: You can only purge visitor records, employee and service provider records cannot me removed.

How To Purge Records

To purge visitor records, you must have the Reports User role assigned. Any records that are purged cannot be restored.

1. Go to Reporting > People Presence

2. Select View Report

3. Choose the filters needed to select the records - Location, Data Source, Report Period, and any Filters

4. Click Purge Records

2017-06-22_9-52-25.png

5. Select the records to purge using the checkboxes on the right

6. Click the Run an Action menu

7. Select Purge Records

8. Click Run Action

9. Click OK on the confirmation pop-up

The records will be completely removed from your reports, unable to be restored.

View Purged Records

You must be the Account Owner to view purged records.

1. Go to Tools > Account

2. Select Audit from the left-hand menu

2017-06-22_9-53-56.png

You can see all records that have been purged including information about their sign in/out records, who purged them, and when they were purged.

You can export this information as a CSV file or PDF. Only the following fields will be exported:

  • Name
  • From
  • Signed In Date & Time
  • Signed Out Date & Time
  • Visiting Host
  • Purged By
  • Date & Time Purged
  • Location for Visit
Have more questions? Submit a request