Removing Or Making A Location Inactive

If you created a location accidently and wish to remove it OR you have an operational location that was active but is being closed down - WhosOnLocation allows you to remove or make the location Inactive. 

In this video we show you how to make a Location Inactive.

To Make a Location Inactive

To make a location Inactive, you must have Administrator user rights

  • Go to Tools (located in the upper toolbar)
  • Select Locations
  • Make sure the employees that are registered against this location are either removed, or assigned to another location (see video for How to)
  • Assuming all employees are removed, select the tick box beside the Location name
  • Scroll to the bottom of the Location List and select from the Run Action dropdown the option titled Change Status
  • From the resulting option list select Inactive
  • Select Run Action
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request