Set up mandatory visitor pre-registration

Learn how to make visitor pre-registration mandatory for your location. Only a user with the Administrator user role can access these settings. 

You may like to set up mandatory visitor pre-registration for your location if you need to pre-screen visitors before their arrival on-site. 

Visitor pre-registration is set up at the kiosk level so each kiosk in your location can have its own separate settings

Set up visitor pre-registration 

To make visitor pre-registration mandatory:

  1. Go to Locations, then select the location from the drop-down list. 
  2. Select Sign In/Out Kiosks
  3. Click View next to the kiosk. 
  4. Select the Mode tab.
  5. Select the checkbox next to Pre-registered Visitors Only.
  6. Enter a message to appear on the kiosk screen if a visitor is not pre-registered.
  7. Click Save and Close.

    Kiosk-Mode-pre-reg-Visitors.png

What visitors see if they are not pre-registered

If a visitor has tried to sign into a kiosk but there is no record of them having been pre-registered, they will see a message similar to the image below.

You can customize the message in your kiosk settings. 

Kiosk-visitor-not-reg.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request