It’s important to ensure the people on your site are up-to-date with their induction courses. WhosOnLocation automatically tracks when an induction course was passed and when it needs to be renewed to maintain necessary Health and Safety requirements.
You can set automatic notifications to send to learners before their induction expires with a link to sit a new induction course.
To edit the Course Expiry Notification Settings:
1. Go to Tools > Induction Management
2. Select Course Expiry Notifications from the left-hand menu
Go through the following options by selecting the corresponding tabs and adjust your settings. There are three different options to set.
Choose who you want to receive an email notifying them that the course is expiring.
Select to notify either the Course Owner(s), Learner, or both.
Notification Send Settings
Notice 1 - the first email that will send to your chosen recipients, click on the dropdown menu to select how many days before expiry you want this to send.
Notice 2 - the final reminder that will send before an induction course expires, click the dropdown menu to select how many days before expiry you want this to send.
Notice 3 - is an email that sends out one day after an induction course expires to prompt the learner to sit a new course, you can select whether or not to send this.
Notification Email Editor
Separate emails are sent to the Learners and Course Owners of expiring induction courses, and a different email is sent depending on which notice is being sent. You can edit each of these in this section.
The link for a new induction course is automatically provided in the emails to the learner.