Brivo User Sync Settings

How to configure the user sync settings between Brivo and WhosOnLocation. User Role required to access these settings: Account Owner or IT Support.

If you need to change the user sync settings you configured during the wizard, or if you skipped this step and now want to set them up, you can do so from this section.

  1. Go to Tools > Account.
  2. Select Integrations from the left-hand menu.
  3. Select the Brivo integration.
  4. Click Settings.
  5. Select Settings from the left-hand menu.

2019-05-06_8-22-17.png

The master database determines which system will push information to the other. The sync settings available depend on which master database is selected.

Once fully configured the first sync will import any missing users from one account into the other based on the master database. How long this takes will depend on the number of records you are syncing.

WhosOnLocation Master Database

When WhosOnLocation is selected as the master database people in WhosOnLocation will either be matched to existing Brivo users or added as new Brivo users. Any tokens with the type of Brivo Card will be added as cards against their profile.

There are three options for syncing; All, Selected, or Off.

Sync Employees

All – All employees from all locations matched with Brivo sites will be synced. Select which Brivo groups to add your employees to.

2019-05-03_12-33-31.png

Selected – Choose the locations you want to sync employees with Brivo from and select which Brivo groups to add your employees to.

2019-05-03_12-34-46.png

Off – No employees will be synced. Choose this option if you are only syncing service providers or not ready to sync employees.

Sync Service Providers

All – Sync all service providers in your account with Brivo. Select which Brivo groups to add your service providers to including the Service Providers group.

2019-05-03_12-36-09.png

Selected – Service providers with the Brivo Sync role type assigned will be synced with Brivo. This will be automatically generated in the system and can be applied after you complete the wizard. Select which Brivo groups to add your service providers to including the Service Providers group.

2019-05-03_12-37-28.png

Off – No service providers will be synced. Choose this option if you are only syncing employees or not ready to sync service providers.

Brivo Master Database

When Brivo is selected as the master database users in Brivo will either be matched with existing WhosOnLocation people or will add new people. To add users as service providers in WhosOnLocation, ensure they are in a group called Service Providers in Brivo.

There are two options for syncing; Selected and Off.

Sync Employees

Selected – Choose the groups in Brivo that you want to sync and select the location new employees should be added to by default.

2019-05-03_12-38-16.png

Off – No employees will be synced.

Sync Service Providers

Service Providers in Brivo need to be added to a group called Service Providers before syncing. This will allow WhosOnLocation to identify them as service providers and import/match them to service provider profiles.

Selected – Choose the groups in Brivo, including the Service Provider group, that you want to sync. The location permissions are added by the organization in WhosOnLocation.

2019-05-03_12-39-51.png

Off – No service providers will be synced.

Sync Schedule

Set the time for a daily sync between systems to occur. We recommend running this outside of work hours in order to avoid changes to either system while it is being actively used.

2019-05-03_12-41-31.png

Once set, users will be synced automatically between the two systems at the chosen time, including importing any missing users.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request