Enable the WolGuard integration

Learn how to enable the WolGuard integration. You need the Account Owner or IT Support user role to access these settings. 

Before you can use WolGuard, you need to:

  1. Enable the integration
  2. Enable your location access
  3. Configure the processing setting

Enable WolGuard

  1. Go to Tools > Account.
  2. Select Integration from the left-hand menu.
  3. Select the WolGuard integration.

    Enable_wolguard.png
  4. Click Enable, then click Confirm on the pop-up.

Enable location access

Enable a single location

  1. From the Enabled Integrations tab, click Manage Settings next to the WolGuard integration.
  2. Click Disabled next to a location.

    Enable_wolguard_-_location.png
  3. Click Enable on the pop-up.

Enable multiple locations

  1. Check the checkbox next to the locations or use the Select All button.
  2. Click the Run an Action menu, then select Change Status to.
  3. Select Enable.
  4. Click Run Action.

    Enable_wolguard_-_multiple_locations.png

Configure sync settings

From the location management settings in the integration:

  1. Select the Settings tab.
  2. Select the processing setting: Real time or Background.
  3. Click Save.

    Wolguard_sync.png

Real time processing

Each movement will be processed in real time allowing for any trigger notices to display and ensuring people working on-site meet your health & safety requirements. This processing setting can only be used when connected to the internet, as the device needs to talk to your account to process the movement.

If not connected to the internet, WolGuard will revert to background processing.

Background processing

Movements will be immediately recorded and the WolGuard user can continue processing people's movements without the delay of processing in real time.

Movements will be sent to your account to be processed in the background. Any triggers that are activated due to these movements will send notifications when the movement is processed. However, pop-up and deny access triggers will not work with this background processing as the information is not returned to the device to display.

This setting can also be used when the device is offline. Once reconnected to the internet, movements are sent to the account for processing automatically.