How To Enable WolGuard

How to enable the WolGuard integration to be used at locations. User Role required to access these settings: Account Owner or IT Support.

Before you can use WolGuard, you need to:

  1. Enable the integration.
  2. Enable your location access.
  3. Configure the processing setting.

Enable WolGaurd

  1. Go to Tools > Account.
  2. Select Integration from the left-hand menu.
  3. Select the WolGuard integration.

    2019-08-15_15-15-36.png
  4. Click Enable.
  5. Click Confirm on the pop-up.

    2019-08-15_15-24-14.png

You will land on the enabled integrations page.

Enable Location Access

From the enabled integrations page, click Manage Settings next to the WolGuard integration and enable WolGuard for one or more locations.

To enable a single location

  1. Click Disabled next to a location.

    2019-08-15_15-26-33.png
  2. Click Enable on the pop-up.

To enable multiple locations

  1. Check the checkbox next to multiple locations or use the Select All button.
  2. Click the Run an Action menu.
  3. Select Change Status to.
  4. Select Enable.
  5. Click Run Action.

    2019-08-15_15-30-07.png

Configure Sync Settings

From the location management settings in the integration:

  1. Select the Settings tab.
  2. Select the Processing Setting, either Real time or Background.
  3. Click Save.

    2019-08-15_15-34-50.png

Real Time

Each movement will be processed in real time allowing for any trigger notices to display and ensuring people working on-site meet your health & safety requirements. This processing setting can only be used when connected to the internet, as the device needs to talk to your account to process the movement.

If not connected to the internet, WolGuard will revert to background processing.

Background Processing

Movements will be immediately recorded and the WolGuard user can continue processing people's movements without the delay of processing in real time.

Movements will be sent to your account to be processed in the background. Any triggers that are activated due to these movements will send notifications when the movement is processed. However, pop-up and deny access triggers will not work with this background processing as the information is not returned to the device to display.

This setting can also be used when the device is offline. Once reconnected to the internet, movements are sent to the account for processing automatically.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request