Configure WolMobile General Settings

How to configure the WolMobile general settings for your location(s). User Role required to access these settings: Administrator.

There are three areas to configure for users of WolMobile at each location:

  1. General Settings
  2. Auto Sign In/Out
  3. SOS

To access these configuration settings:

  1. Go to Tools > Locations.
  2. Click View next to your location.
  3. Select WolMobile V2 from the left-hand menu.

General Settings

Under the General Settings tab you can configure which user types (employees and/or service providers) can use WolMobile to sign themselves in and out of the location, and you can enforce a rule which continues to track the user throughout a location after they have signed in to it. Location tracking is a great feature for construction sites, campuses, or large manufacturing operations where the location’s footprint is vast and, for security and safety reasons, you need to know where they are on-site, not just that they have signed in.

2019-10-24_11-30-32.png

Allow Sign In/Out

Employees and service providers can use WolMobile to quickly and easily sign in and out of a location. This data is recorded in WhosOnLocation, providing you with accurate records of who is on-site at any given time. If you want users to be able to sign into this location when using WolMobile, set the Allow Sign In/Out status to Yes.

2019-10-24_11-31-38.png

  1. Employee Sign In/Out: Select Yes or No.
  2. Service Provider Sign In/Out: Select Yes or No.
  3. Click Save.
Please Note: If sign in/out is not enabled, you will not be able to set up Auto Sign In/Out.

Make 'Follow Me' Mandatory

WolMobile can track the location of employees and/or service providers while they’re signed in for work. This feature is designed for the safety of those working at risk, on larger sites, or in remote locations.

Enabling this option will make location tracking mandatory for your WolMobile users - but only while they are signed in.

Please Note: This will increase battery usage.

If you want to know with a greater degree of accuracy where your WolMobile users are within a location, set the Make 'Follow Me' Mandatory status to Yes.

2019-10-24_11-32-15.png

  1. Employees: Select Yes or No.
  2. Service Providers: Select Yes or No.
  3. Click Save.

If Make 'Follow Me' Mandatory is set to No, WolMobile can still send updates of where the WolMobile user is while on-site but the user will have to manually enable this on their mobile device. Make 'Follow Me' Mandatory means the location will automatically be followed and the option to disable will be removed from WolMobile.

GeoLocation Accuracy

WolMobile utilizes the Location Services available to the user’s smartphone at any given time. Location Services uses a combination of cellular, Wi-Fi, and GPS to determine the user’s location. If they are not within a clear line of sight to GPS satellites, their device can determine their location using crowd-sourced Wi-Fi and cell tower locations. WhosOnLocation takes no responsibility for the accuracy of a WolMobile user or GPS device.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request