Manage important notices

Learn how to clone, archive, or remove acknowledgment notices or instant messages. You need the Administrator user role to access these settings. 

Clone a notice

  1. Go to Locations, then select a location from the drop-down list. 
  2. Find the notice, then click Clone
  3. Update the notice details.
  4. Click Send or Save.

    Important-notices-save.png
It is not possible to clone important notices across locations. You can only clone it for use at the location that created it. 

Remove a notice

If an acknowledgment notice has submissions linked to it, you can't delete it, you can only archive it. This is because the notice is linked to your reporting. 

Archive a notice

  1. Go to Locations, then select a location from the drop-down list. 
  2. Find the notice, then click Archive
  3. Click Confirm.

    Archive-important-notice.png

Delete a notice

  1. Go to Locations, then select a location from the drop-down list. 
  2. Find the notice, then click Delete.
  3. Click Remove to confirm.

    Delete-important-notice.png