Add and manage your visitor groups

Learn how to create and manage visitor groups. Any user with access to WhosOnLocation can access their personal visitor groups.

If you have a group of recurring visitors, you can create a visitor group to speed up the sign in process. A visitor group gives you the ability to pre-register a group of frequent visitors, pre-print their visitor passes quickly, and sign in the whole group in one click.

Any user can create their own user group which is unique to them and cannot be accessed or viewed by any other users. A frequent visitor can belong to as many or as few groups as required.

Add a visitor group

From the Home screen:

  1. Click Go next to Manage my Visitor Groups.

    Visitor-My-Groups.png
  2. Click Add New Group.
  3. Enter the name and description of the group.
  4. Click Save.

    Visitor-My-Groups-Add.png

Your new group will be displayed in your list of visitor groups. It will have no members at first as you will need to add frequent visitors to this group.

Add frequent visitors to one or more visitor groups

From the Home screen:

  1. Click Go next to Manage my Frequent Visitor List.

    Frequent-Visitor-List.png
  2. Click View next to your frequent visitor.
  3. Next to Visitor Groups, click Update Selection.

    Frequent-Visitor-Group.png
  4. Choose the groups you want the frequent visitor to belong to, then click Close.

    Frequent-Visitor-Group-Select.png
  5. The frequent visitor’s profile will now show the name of the group/s they belong to. Click Save.

Your frequent visitor list will be updated with the number of groups the visitor belongs to.

View all members of a visitor group

From the Home screen:

  1. Click Go next to Manage my Visitor Groups.
  2. Click the number in the orange box next to the group.

    Visitor-My-Groups-Members.png
  3. The list of visitors in this group will be displayed.

Clicking this number takes you to the Frequent Visitor list and selects the group filter.

Update a visitor group

There are only two settings for a visitor group, the name and the description. You cannot edit the members from this section.

From the Home screen:

  1. Click Go next to Manage my Visitor Groups.
  2. Click View next to the group you want to update.

    Frequent-Visitor-Group-View.png
  3. Make any changes.
  4. Click Save.

Remove a visitor group

Removing a visitor group will not remove the frequent visitors from your frequent visitor list, it will just remove the group they belong to. Once a group has been removed it cannot be restored.

From the Home screen:

  1. Click Go next to Manage my Visitor Groups.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the group you want to remove.
  3. From the Run an Action dropdown menu, select Remove Visitor Group.
  4. Click Run Action.

    Remove-Visitor-Group.png
  5. Click Yes to confirm.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request