View purged record audit

Learn how to view an audit of purged records in your in WhosOnLocation account. You must have the Account Owner user role to access these records.

How it works

Use the audit to view any purged records from your People Presence report. Purged records have usually been deleted from the People Presence report because they were used for testing and not needed for reporting.

Purged records cannot be restored or deleted from the audit screen, they can only be exported. 

You can export the following fields:

  • Name
  • Signed In
  • Signed Out
  • Purged By
  • Purged Date

For purged visitor records, you can also export the organization the person was visiting from, who they were visiting, and the name of the location. 

View audit

  1. Go to Tools > Account.
  2. Select Audit from the left-hand menu.
  3. Select a tab: Visitors, Employees, Contractors
  4. The audit will display any purged records. Click View Columns to change what information displays in the audit. 

    Purged-Records.png
  5. To export the records, click Export as PDF or Export as CSV.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request