Set up mandatory visitor pre-registration

Learn how to make visitor pre-registration mandatory for your location. Only a user with the Administrator user role can access these settings. 

You may like to set up mandatory visitor pre-registration for your location if you need to pre-screen visitors before their arrival on-site. 

Visitor pre-registration is set up at the kiosk level so each kiosk in your location can have its own separate settings

Set up visitor pre-registration 

To make visitor pre-registration mandatory:

  1. Go to Tools > Locations.
  2. Click View next to the location. 
  3. Select Sign In/Out Kiosks from the menu on the left side. 
  4. Click View next to the kiosk. 
  5. Select the Mode tab.
  6. Select the checkbox next to Pre-registered Visitors Only.
  7. Enter a  message to appear on the kiosk screen if a visitor is not pre-registered.
  8. Click Save and Close.

    Visitor-Pre-Registration.png

What visitors see if they are not pre-registered

If a visitor has tried to sign into a kiosk but there is no record of them having been pre-registered, they will see a message similar to the image below.

You can customize the message in your kiosk settings. 

Kiosk message reading 'Thank you for visiting. It appears we do not have your details recorded for a visit today. Please report to reception'

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request