Location Settings

User Role required to access these settings: Administrator.

The location settings are used to manage miscellaneous settings specific to your location. They include auto sign in/out options, auto record erase options, the maximum occupancy setting, standard operating hours, location curfew hours, and location email signature.

To access these settings:

  1. Go to Tools > Locations.
  2. Click View next to your location.
  3. Select Location Settings from the left-hand menu.

The options are split into three tabs; Settings, Occupancy Settings, and Email Signature.

Settings

This is the first tab in the Location Settings section and contains the auto sign in/out options and auto record erase options.

Automatic Sign In and Out Options

Maintaining an accurate record of who in on-site each day is integral to a high level of accuracy in your evacuation management and historical visitor records. While it is best practice for everyone to sign out when they leave each day, there will always be times where people forget.

To help keep your records accurate, this feature lets you automatically sign people out at the end of the day, as well as an option for automatically signing employees in.

To set the Auto Sign In/Out options, click the field next to an option, and use the widget to set the time.

2018-05-18_10-32-28.png

If the employee is not already signed in at the selected time, they will be signed in. And any person on-site at their selected auto sign out time will be signed out.

Please Note: These are basic settings used for a simple set up. If you require more advanced settings, you can manage these using the Triggers Add-on.

Exceptions

Because there are always exceptions to every rule, we provide the ability to exclude employees and service providers from these auto sign in/out times. Click Exceptions next to a setting to set these up.

Please Note: It’s not possible to exclude visitors using these settings because we have no record of them until they sign in.

For the employee settings you can exclude selected departments and/or selected individuals. And you can choose days of the week you want to exclude from the rule. All options selected will be included in the exception.

2018-05-18_11-34-16.png

For the service provider setting, you can only exclude days of the week.

2018-05-18_11-34-46.png

Automatic Record Erase Options

You can set a location to automatically erase a visitor’s record after a set length of time after they sign out. This will not completely delete the record, it will erase any personal information about the visitor but keep a record that there was a visit at that time in your reports. This keeps your records accurate while protecting your visitor’s personal information.

Please Note: WhosOnLocation will hold a record of the erased information in our audit logs for up to 30 days after the record is erased.

To set Automatic Record Erase, click the dropdown next to Automatically Erase Visitors, select an option, and click Confirm on the confirmation pop-up. You can choose between 7, 30, 90, and 365 days.

If you are using this feature, we recommend only holding onto visitor information for as long as necessary for your organisation.

2018-05-24_12-41-53.png

Back to Top

Occupancy Settings

Set options for your location’s maximum capacity, operating hours, and curfew hours. These options are all used in combination with the Triggers Add-on to effectively manage you’re your location’s restrictions.

Maximum Occupancy for this Location – The total number of people that are allowed on-site at this location at any one time.

Standard Operating Hours – The time that the location is usually open or operating (From/To). You can set exceptions for days of the week where the location is non-operational (closed).

Location Curfew Time – The time that no-one should be on-site After or Before. You can set full days to be included in the curfew using the inclusions, e.g. if no-one should be on-site during the weekend select Sat and Sun in the inclusions and the curfew will be in place for the entire day.

2018-05-24_12-45-41.png

We provide two distinct settings for operating times and curfew times so that you can distinguish between when most people should be on-site and when nobody should be on-site, giving you the ability to set a window of time when some people may be working late or early.

Back to Top

Email Signature

Set the email signature which will be used for all location specific emails. These emails include visitor notifications, triggers, Kiosk notifications, and more.

The default location signature is the same as the Account level email signature set by the Account Owner, this can be modified to suit your specific location.

Enter the text for the signature, then use the tools above the input field to modify the text formatting.

Please Note: Email signatures contain text only, you cannot upload an image.

Click Preview Email to see your signature under an example email and, when you’re finished, click Save.

2018-05-24_12-48-44.png

Back to Top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request