Using SOS on WolMobile

This article details how to use the SOS feature in WolMobile.

The SOS in WolMobile gives you a quick and easy way to let others know that you need assistance, regardless of the circumstances.

Please Note: This should not be used as a replacement for calling emergency services. If you have an emergency, call your local emergency services before using SOS.

SOS should be used when you need to quickly alert people within your organization that you need help, but may not require emergency services or may not be able to call them. For example:

  • Unable to make a call due to duress.
  • Working in a remote area and needing to send your geolocation as part of a call for help.
  • Having an emergency for the workplace not requiring emergency services.

How to Use SOS

As an employee, you can use SOS at any time. If you are not signed in, the notification will go to the SOS Responders at your home location.

As a Service Provider, you can only use SOS when you are signed into a location.

To send an SOS:

  1. Tap the SOS button in the top-right corner of your smartphone’s screen.

    Screenshot_20191028-114428_WolMobile_pixel_quite_black_portrait.png
  2. Wait 6 seconds for the alert to send. This gives you time to cancel if you have tapped by accident or it is no longer an emergency.

    Screenshot_20191018-054752_WolMobile_pixel_quite_black_portrait.png

All SOS Responders for that location will receive a text and email. See below for details.

If you are able to and/or it is relevant, call the emergency service number displayed on your phone by tapping the number.

Screenshot_20191018-054804_WolMobile_pixel_quite_black_portrait.png

When you are safe, tap I’m safe now. This will send a second notification to your locations SOS Responders letting them know that the SOS has been deactivated and that you are safe. 

SOS Notifications

SOS Responders receive an email and text notification when an SOS is triggered.

It includes your:

  • Name
  • Mobile number.
  • Current geolocation.
  • The time the SOS was triggered

Email

2019-10-18_5-49-25_pixel_quite_black_portrait.png

Text

Screenshot_20191018-054824_Messages_pixel_quite_black_portrait.png

Deactivation Notification

When an SOS is ended, all SOS Responders will receive a deactivation notification. This lets them know that the situation has been resolved.

This notification includes your:

  • Name
  • Mobile number
  • The time the SOS was triggered
  • The time the SOS was deactivated 

Email

2019-10-28_14-34-25.png

Text

Screenshot_20191018-054900_Messages_pixel_quite_black_portrait.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request