Main Menu

How to navigate the main menu in WolGuard. This article is for WolGuard users.

In the WolGuard app, the main menu is accessed by clicking on the icon in the top-left corner.

The main menu contains options for Settings, Switching Access Points, Movements, Help, Updating, and Logging Out. You can also see your user profile, last sync time, and current WolGuard version.

7.png

Settings

There are two options to configure in the Settings section, General and Data & sync.

wg6.png

General

The General setting is for the Sign in auto-confirm time.

When scanning tokens for people signing in or switching zones, you are shown a dialog box with a summary of the movement, you then either confirm or cancel the movement. The Sign in auto-confirm time sets how long the dialog box is displayed before automatically confirming the movement.

Set the Sign in auto-confirm time by tapping the General option and selecting from the pop-up menu. The default time is 15 seconds.

wg1.png

Data & Sync

The Data & sync setting is for the Offline Mode.

The Offline Mode is used when needing to record people's movements when you have no internet. Enabling Offline Mode allows you to continue using the app and manage people movements without the real-time sync to your WhosOnLocation account. Once Offline Mode is disabled, all movements will be synced with your account and will appear in the People Presence Report.

Enabling Offline Mode is a simple toggle, tap the Data & sync setting to toggle on or off.

The Offline Mode icon on the main screen will indicate whether this is enabled or not.

wg5.png

Switch Access Point

Use this to change the Access Point you are managing people movements for. Select the option, then select the step to change your Access Point from, you will be taken back through the same steps as when you first logged into the application.

wg4.png

See this Helpdesk article for more information on Selecting Your Access Point.

Movements

You can review all of the people movements you have recorded in this session from the Movements section. Each movement has its own record.

Please Note: You can only view movements from the current session of WolGuard, if you log out the movements will clear.

Movements are sorted by time with the most recent appearing first. Each movement displays the person's name and type, the date and time, whether they were signed in or out, and details of the movement.

The details of a movement include what location and zone a person was signed into or out of and through which Access Point.

wg7.png

Help

Selecting Help will open the WhosOnLocation Helpdesk in a pop-up. For help with WolGuard go to Add-ons and scroll down to the WolGuard section.

wg2.png

Update

Selecting Update will automatically update WolGuard to the latest version. If it is on the latest version already, you will receive a pop-up confirming this.

When there are new updates available you will see an icon appear next to the Update section to indicate this.

Logout

Selecting Logout will log you out of WolGuard and sync any movements which have not yet been synced as long as you are connected to the internet. You should always log out when you have finished managing people movements for security.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request