The details of a trigger include the name, status, and event.
The identifying name of the trigger. This is used to easily tell what a trigger does and differentiate it from other triggers.
Set whether the trigger is Active or Disabled. If a trigger is disabled, it will not work.
Triggers are set to disabled by default when they are first set up, this includes cloned triggers. When you have completed setting up your trigger, make sure you set the status to Active.
Set the action in WhosOnLocation that will activate the trigger. There are five main events broken down by person type: Sign In, Switch Zone, Sign Out, Overdue, and Time. Employees also have a trigger for when their GeoLocation is updated.
Available for visitors, service providers, and employees, these triggers will activate when the selected person type signs into a location using any method.
Available for visitors, service providers, and employees, these triggers will activate when the selected person switches zones using an Inter-zone Kiosk.
Available for visitors, service providers, and employees, these triggers will activate when the selected person type signs out of a location using any method.
Available for visitors, service providers, and employees, there are two sub-options for these events.
Overdue of Expected Duration will activate the trigger based on the duration on-site selected during sign in. It can be set to activate At the overdue time or a specified length of time before or after the overdue time.
Time Elapsed will activate the trigger if the person is still on-site at a set time after the initial sign in.
Activates the trigger at a certain time each day, you can choose which day it activates using the rules.
Set using a specific time or your location’s operating hours. If a specific time, you will be asked to input the time in the trigger details. If using the operating hours, these are set in the location settings.
Employee GeoLocation Updated
Activates the trigger when an employee updates their GeoLocation through WolMobile. This will only send every 30 minutes at a minimum, if the GeoLocation is updated before this either through the ‘Follow my location’ feature or manually, the trigger will not activate.