Manage the employee scheduling settings for a location

Learn how to change the employee scheduling settings for a location. You need the Administrator user role to access these settings. 

How it works

With employee scheduling, employees can use OnLocation Mobile to schedule when they'll be working on-site.

The settings can be managed at both a global and location level. An Administrator for a location can choose to turn off the global settings and select the settings that work best for their location.

Scheduling settings include:

  • Choose if bookings can be made for a full day or hourly
  • Allow global roaming employees to make bookings at locations they are visiting 
  • Limit bookings to the location's occupancy limit
  • Prevent employees who have not made a booking from signing in
  • Limit bookings to operating hours

Update the scheduling settings

  1. Go to Locations, then select the location from the drop-down list.
  2. Select Employee Scheduling.
  3. Select No next to Use global settings. 
  4. Choose the scheduling mode: Whole day or Hourly.
  5. Select the checkbox to allow Global Roamers to schedule when they’ll be working from a location other than their home location. 
  6. Select the checkbox to limit the number of employee bookings to the occupancy limit for the location.
  7. Select the checkbox to prevent employees from signing in if they haven’t set their schedule in advance. 
  8. Choose if bookings should be limited to the operating houses: No Limit, Operating Hours, Limit by curfew.
  9. Click Save.

    Location-employee-scheduling.png
Next step: If you're also using the Desks and Spaces add-on, go to Sign In/Out Questions to make sure workspace selection is enabled for scheduling.